Current resources for mining in the browser 2021

Current resources for mining in the browser 2021

Currently, there are many ways to use the computing power of a computer to mine cryptocurrencies. One of the most affordable ways to mine cryptocurrency assets that does not require special tricks on the part of the user is browser mining.

Let's try to figure out how profitable is browser mining of cryptocurrency today and how to carry it out.

What is browser mining?

Browser mining (browsermine) is one of the methods of mining cryptocurrencies, in which special codes are used, usually written in the JavaScript programming language, which work through the user's Internet browser.

Due to the fact that this type of mining does not bring a lot of income due to the inefficient use of computing resources, fraudsters often engage in browser mining, using the resources of ordinary Internet users to enrich themselves. This is done by covertly introducing special code into Internet pages that ordinary users visit, or by embedding add-ons for mining cryptocurrencies in their browsers.

It is impossible to mine bitcoin using browser mining directly due to the high complexity of its mining, but altcoins can be mined, which can then be exchanged for bitcoin on cryptocurrency exchanges. In addition, there are special browser mining sites that allow you to use the available processor resources to mine their tokens, which can then theoretically be exchanged for a more convertible cryptocurrency or regular money.

Types of mining in the browser, how not to get caught by the virus

There are two main methods of mining in the browser, which can be used either with the knowledge of the user or secretly:

  1. Launching a browser add-on / plugin configured to mine a specific cryptocurrency.
  2. Opening a page in an Internet browser with the mining code embedded in it.

In order for hackers to generate tangible income, they need to create large networks of hidden miners, which are called botnets. The distribution mechanism of such miners is identical to those used for computer viruses. It includes the following methods:

  • Installation of hidden miners by persons with physical access to victims' computers;
  • Distribution of miner viruses through sites with dubious content, pirated programs from which users download programs themselves and, along the way, install hidden miners with the program they need;
  • Attacks on computers and other equipment with computing power by exploiting vulnerabilities in the operating system, installed programs and hardware;
  • Using the victim's computing resources while browsing infected pages via an Internet browser.

As a rule, modern Internet browsers and antiviruses have built-in protection against hidden miners, but advanced hacker programs can bypass it. And if the computer has physical access, then an attacker can easily disable protection manually.

Let's consider in more detail the methods of legal implementation of browser mining, which in English is called webmining.

Mining sites

There are a number of resources offering mining services using browsers, which, as a rule, require a registration procedure associated with entering an email address, creating a username and password. When using such sites, you must carefully read the conditions for mining cryptocurrency, in particular with the lower threshold for its withdrawal. As a rule, in order to reach this threshold, it is necessary to carry out browser mining for a very long time, which minimizes the reality of earnings in this way.

The best browser mining sites can be selected by studying reviews of their work on third-party resources. It should be understood that such resources can be paid for by the owners of such sites.

An attempt to access browser mining sites can be blocked by an Internet browser with hidden mining protection enabled, antivirus and an Internet provider. This protection can be bypassed in various ways, for example, using the Tor browser.Current resources for mining in the browser 2021

Mining browser extensions

A more advanced way of browser mining is to use special add-ons and extensions that can carry out this process more efficiently. When installing such add-ons, you need to understand that there is no guarantee that they do not contain spyware that can transmit confidential information to attackers. In this regard, at present, there are practically no official extensions for mining cryptocurrencies for browsers. If the Internet offers to download such an extension, then most likely it contains a Trojan and, in addition to dubious mining in the browser, will successfully steal information from the victim's computer.

What you need to know about browser mining

The most common sites that provide services for browser mining of bitcoins and other cryptocurrencies online today are the following:Current resources for mining in the browser 2021

webmining

The Webmining site allows browser mining of WMC (WebMiningCoin) tokens on the processor. It has a web interface where you can select the mining power in percentages from 10% to 100%, the number of processor threads (cores) (1 or 2) involved in mining.

The site has an affiliate program that works on the principle of a network structure and allows you to receive up to 60% of the profits of attracted participants. The site has its own Telegram channel at https://t.me/webminingco. The site is blocked by most browsers.

The mining of cryptocurrency on this site has the following features:

  • mining is done by calculating WMH (WebMiningHash) in the browser and sending them to the server, where they are converted into own WMC tokens;
  • earnings countdown begins after sending at least 1000 WMH, you can view the updated balance on the site every 30 minutes;
  • the minimum withdrawal amount is 1 ruble at the exchange rate;
  • withdrawal of funds is available after registration and is made to the Payeer electronic wallet (https://payeer.com/ru/) with a commission of 0,95%;
  • on an Intel7-8700K 3,7 GHz processor on two threads at 50% load, the mining speed is about 10 WMH / sec;
  • at present, the minimum payment threshold is about 0,000644791055 WMC at a rate of 1 WMC = 1550,89 rubles.

Current resources for mining in the browser 2021

hashto.cash

The mining of cryptocurrency on this site has the following features:

  • browser mining of Monero on the processor is available;
  • the minimum withdrawal amount is 0,05 rubles at the exchange rate;
  • there is an affiliate program with a maximum deduction of 14% of the earnings of partners;
  • mining is available only after user registration;
  • withdrawal of funds is possible to Yandex.money, Qiwi, phones of Russian operators, WebMoney and Payeer;
  • the site has the ability to download applications for mining on a processor or video card on the site's own pool of Monero and Ethereum cryptocurrencies (only with video cards from 3 gigabytes of memory).

Current resources for mining in the browser 2021

Getcryptotab

Getcryptotab offers services for browser mining of bitcoins on a processor through the CryptoTab plugin or simply on the website https://cryptotab.net/webapp/. Mining of Monero is practically carried out with the conversion of mined coins into bitcoins.

This site also offers its own CryptoTab browser for download for various platforms, which gives 8 times faster mining speed and allows you to mine bitcoins with normal Internet surfing.

It has the following features:

  • there is a 10-level referral program;
  • in the browser window, you can turn off mining and adjust its speed;
  • payments are made to a bitcoin wallet;
  • the minimum withdrawal amount is 0,0004 BTC;
  • when installing the CryptoSearch application, the payout threshold is reduced to 0,00001 BTC;

Current resources for mining in the browser 2021

Browsermine

The site is blocked by most browsers.

It has the following features:

  • Browsermine allows browser mining on the BMC internal cryptocurrency processor (BrowserMineCoin);
  • the site has its own applications for mining on the processor and video card available for download;
  • it is possible to exchange BMC for QIWI, Yandex.Money, Payeer, AdvCash, VISA or MasterCard;
  • registration is required to start mining;
  • the site has a referral program;
  • the minimum withdrawal amount is 0.01 BMC;
  • current rate - 1 BMC / 109.93 USD;
  • the platform offers scripts to embed its code into sites.

Current resources for mining in the browser 2021

JSEcoin

This site allows browser mining on the processor of their internal JSE cryptocurrency.

It has the following features:

  • the site has a referral program;
  • mining is available only after user registration;
  • after registration, the user is given a 0,12 JSE bonus;
  • the developers plan to make the platform compatible with Ethereum ERC20 tokens;
  • JSE tokens are currently only held in the online wallet on the JSEcoin website;
  • JSE exchange for other currencies will be available in 2018 after the ICO;
  • the platform offers scripts to embed its code into sites.

Current resources for mining in the browser 2021

dogeminers.com

This site allows for browser mining of Dogecoin on a processor. It can be blocked by individual browsers.

It has the following features:

  • the site has a referral program;
  • mining requires user registration, after which the user receives links for browser mining at 25 and 60% of the processor's power;
  • the minimum withdrawal threshold is 100 coins;
  • it is possible to download special software for mining;
  • the platform offers scripts to embed its code into sites.

Mining browser extensions

Currently, browser mining of cryptocurrency using extensions has practically ceased to exist due to the fact that most browser developers have begun to block such programs. Google has banned mining extensions in its Chrome browser since 2018. Previously, the MinerGate and AutoFaucets extensions were quite popular, which currently do not allow mining in the browser.

MinerGate

This site is a pool for mining many cryptocurrencies. Previously, it was possible to download an extension from this site for mining cryptocurrencies. There is currently an extension for the Chrome browser that provides a user-friendly interface for accessing the pool. The browser mining function is no longer in it.

Autofaucets

The site offers a plugin for downloading that collects cryptocurrencies from various cryptocurrency "faucets". It does not contain browser mining functions.Current resources for mining in the browser 2021

Pros and cons of browser mining

Mining using a browser cannot bring a lot of income due to the fact that it is impossible to fully realize the potential of the equipment available on a computer through Internet browsers. Browser mining is practically carried out only on processors, which, even with traditional mining methods, do not give much income.

Browser mining on a video card is theoretically possible, but it cannot be effective, therefore this type of mining of cryptocurrencies practically does not exist.

When using scripts in browsers to mine cryptocurrencies, much more electricity is used per unit of computing power than when mining with special programs.

In addition, the user can in no way control the work actually performed by him. The site used for browser mining can draw any numbers. unrelated to reality. Therefore, for mining cryptocurrencies, it is better to use specialized programs, and not add-ons over browsers or sites for browser mining.

However, sometimes a user wants to try browser mining for a variety of reasons, for example:

  • studying the technology of browser mining;
  • the desire to get some new coin that can be easily mined in the browser;
  • measuring the speed of the computer;
  • development of protection mechanisms against unauthorized browser mining.

Conclusion

Despite the fact that browser mining is unprofitable, it can be used by novice miners to study the process of mining cryptocurrencies, accumulate new knowledge, and also to better understand how to better protect against unauthorized use of their computer by hackers.

Актуальные ресурсы для майнинга в браузере 2021

Актуальные ресурсы для майнинга в браузере 2021

В настоящее время существует множество способов использования вычислительной мощности компьютера для добывания криптовалют. Одним из самых доступных способов добывания криптовалютных активов, не требующих особых ухищрений со стороны пользователя, является браузерный майнинг.

Попробуем разобраться, насколько сегодня выгоден браузерный майнинг криптовалюты и как его осуществлять.

Что такое майнинг в браузере?

Браузерный майнинг (browsermine) – это один из способов добывания криптовалют, при котором используются специальные коды, как правило, написанные на языке программирования JavaScript, работа которых осуществляется через интернет браузер пользователя.

В связи с тем, что такой вид майнинга не приносит большого дохода из-за неэффективного использования вычислительных ресурсов, то часто браузерным майнингом занимаются мошенники, используя ресурсы обычных пользователей сети интернет для своего обогащения. Это делается путем скрытного внедрения специального кода в интернет страницы, которые посещают обычные пользователи, либо путем встраивания в их браузеры надстроек для добывания криптовалют.

Добывать bitcoin с помощью браузерного майнинга напрямую невозможно из-за высокой сложности его добычи, но можно добывать альткоины, которые потом можно обменять на биткоин на криптовалютных биржах. Кроме того, существуют специальные сайты браузерного майнинга, которые позволяют задействовать имеющиеся ресурсы процессора для майнинга их токенов, которые затем теоретически можно обменять на более конвертируемую криптовалюту или обычные деньги.

Виды майнинга в браузере, как не попасть на вирус

Существует два основных способа майнинга в браузере, которые могут применяться, как с ведома пользователя, так и скрытно:

  1. Запуск надстройки/плагина для браузера, настроенной на майнинг определенной криптовалюты.
  2. Открытие странички в интернет браузере с внедренным в нее кодом майнинга.

Для того, чтобы хакеры могли получать ощутимый доход, им необходимо создавать большие сети скрытых майнеров, которые называют бот-сетями. Механизм распространения таких майнеров идентичен тем способам, которые применяются для компьютерных вирусов. Он включает следующие способы:

  • Инсталляцию скрытых майнеров лицами, имеющими физический доступ к компьютерам жертв;
  • Распространение вирусов-майнеров через сайты с сомнительным содержимым, пиратскими программами, с которых пользователи сами скачивают программы и попутно с нужной им программой устанавливают скрытые майнеры;
  • Атаки компьютеров и другого оборудования, имеющего вычислительные мощности с помощью использования уязвимостей в операционной системе, установленных программах и оборудовании;
  • Использование вычислительных ресурсов жертвы во время просмотра зараженных страниц через интернет браузер.

Как правило, современные интернет браузеры и антивирусы имеют встроенную защиту от скрытых майнеров, но продвинутые хакерские программы могут ее обходить. А если к компьютеру имеется физический доступ, то злоумышленник довольно легко может отключить защиту вручную.

Рассмотрим более подробно способы легального осуществления браузерного майнинга, который по-английски называют webmining.

Сайты для майнинга

Существует ряд ресурсов, предлагающих услуги по майнингу с помощью браузеров, которые, как правило, требуют пройти процедуру регистрации, связанную с введением адреса электронной почты, создания логина и пароля. При пользовании такими сайтами необходимо внимательно ознакомиться с условиями добычи криптовалюты, в частности с нижним порогом для ее вывода. Как правило, чтобы достичь этого порога, необходимо осуществлять браузерный майнинг очень продолжительное время, что сводит до минимума реальность заработка таким способом.

Лучшие сайты браузерного майнинга можно подобрать путем изучения отзывов о их работе на сторонних ресурсах. При этом необходимо понимать, что такие ресурсы могут быть проплачены владельцами таких сайтов.

Попытка доступа на сайты браузерного майнинга может быть заблокирована интернет браузером с включенной защитой от скрытого майнинга, антивирусом и интернет провайдером. Такую защиту можно обойти различными способами, например, с помощью браузера Tor.Актуальные ресурсы для майнинга в браузере 2021

Расширения в браузере для майнинга

Более продвинутым способом браузерного майнинга является использование специальных надстроек и расширений, которые могут осуществлять этот процесс более эффективно. При установке таких надстроек необходимо понимать, что нет никакой гарантии, что они не содержат шпионских модулей, которые могут передавать злоумышленникам конфиденциальную информацию. В связи с этим в настоящее время практически не существует официальных расширений для добычи криптовалют для браузеров. Если в интернете предлагают скачать такое расширение, то скорее всего, оно содержит троян и, кроме сомнительного майнинга в браузере, успешно украдет информацию с компьютера жертвы.

Что нужно знать о браузерном майнинге

Наиболее распространенными сайтами, предоставляющими сегодня услуги по браузерному майнингу биткоинов и других криптовалют онлайн, являются следующие:Актуальные ресурсы для майнинга в браузере 2021

WebMining

Сайт Webmining позволяет осуществлять браузерный майнинг токенов WMC (WebMiningCoin) на процессоре. Он имеет веб-интерфейс, на котором можно выбрать мощность майнинга в процентах от 10% до 100%, количество потоков (ядер) процессора (1 или 2), задействованных в майнинге.

На сайте действует партнерская программа, работающая по принципу сетевой структуры и позволяющая получать до 60% от прибыли привлеченных участников. У сайта есть свой канал Телеграм по адресу https://t.me/webminingco. Сайт блокируется большинством браузеров.

Добыча криптовалюты на этом сайте имеет такие особенности:

  • майнинг производится путем вычисления в браузере WMH (WebMiningHash) и отправки их на сервер, где они конвертируются в собственные токены WMC;
  • отсчет заработка начинается после отправки минимум 1000 WMH, просматривать обновленный баланс на сайте можно каждые 30 минут;
  • минимальная сумма вывода – 1 рубль по курсу;
  • вывод средств доступен после регистрации и производится на электронный кошелек Payeer (https://payeer.com/ru/) с комиссией 0,95%;
  • на процессоре Intel7-8700K 3,7 Ггц на двух потоках при 50% загрузке скорость добычи составляет около 10 WMH/сек;
  • в настоящее время минимальный порог выплаты составляет около 0,000644791055 WMC при курсе 1 WMC = 1550,89 руб.

Актуальные ресурсы для майнинга в браузере 2021

hashto.cash

Добыча криптовалюты на этом сайте имеет такие особенности:

  • доступен браузерный майнинг Монеро на процессоре;
  • минимальная сумма вывода – 0,05 рублей по курсу;
  • действует партнерская программа с максимальным отчислением в 14% от заработка партнеров;
  • майнинг доступен только после регистрации пользователя;
  • вывод средств возможен на Яндекс.деньги, Qiwi, телефоны российских операторов, WebMoney и Payeer;
  • на сайте есть возможность скачать приложения для майнинга на процессоре или видеокарте на собственном пуле этого сайта криптовалют Монеро и Эфириума (только с видеокартами от 3 гигабайт памяти).

Актуальные ресурсы для майнинга в браузере 2021

Getcryptotab

Getcryptotab предлагает услуги по браузерному майнингу биткоинов на процессоре через плагин CryptoTab либо просто на сайте https://cryptotab.net/webapp/. Практически производится майнинг Монеро с пересчетом добытых монет на биткоины.

Этот сайт также предлагает для скачивания собственный CryptoTab браузер для различных платформ, который дает в 8 раз большую скорость добычи и позволяет добывать биткоины при обычном интернет-серфинге.

Он имеет следующие особенности:

  • действует 10-уровневая реферальная программа;
  • в окне браузера можно выключить майнинг и настроить его скорость;
  • выплаты производятся на биткоин-кошелек;
  • минимальная сумма для вывода составляет 0,0004 BTC;
  • при установке приложения CryptoSearch порог выплат снижается до 0,00001 BTC;

Актуальные ресурсы для майнинга в браузере 2021

Browsermine

Сайт блокируется большинством браузеров.

Он имеет следующие особенности:

  • Browsermine позволяет производить браузерный майнинг на процессоре внутренней криптовалюты BMC (BrowserMineCoin);
  • на сайте доступны для скачивания собственные приложения для майнинга на процессоре и видеокарте;
  • возможен обмен BMC на QIWI, Яндекс.Деньги, Payeer, AdvCash, карту VISA или MasterCard;
  • для запуска майнинга необходима регистрация;
  • сайт имеет реферальную программу;
  • минимальная сумма для вывода – 0.01 BMC;
  • текущий курс — 1 BMC/109.93 USD;
  • платформа предлагает скрипты для встраивания своего кода в сайты.

Актуальные ресурсы для майнинга в браузере 2021

JSEcoin

Этот сайт позволяет производить браузерный майнинг на процессоре их внутренней криптовалюты JSE.

Он имеет следующие особенности:

  • сайт имеет реферальную программу;
  • майнинг доступен только после регистрации пользователя;
  • после регистрации пользователю дается бонус 0,12 JSE;
  • разработчики планируют сделать платформу совместимой с токенами стандарта ERC20 эфириума;
  • токены JSE в настоящее время хранятся только на онлайн кошельке на сайте JSEcoin;
  • обмен JSE на другие валюты будет доступен в 2018 году после проведения ICO;
  • платформа предлагает скрипты для встраивания своего кода в сайты.

Актуальные ресурсы для майнинга в браузере 2021

Dogeminers.com

Этот сайт позволяет производить браузерный майнинг Dogecoin на процессоре. Он может блокироваться отдельными браузерами.

Он имеет следующие особенности:

  • сайт имеет реферальную программу;
  • майнинг требует регистрации пользователя, после которой пользователь получает ссылки для браузерного майнинга на 25 и 60% мощности процессора;
  • минимальный порог вывода – 100 монет;
  • имеется возможность скачать специальный софт для майнинга;
  • платформа предлагает скрипты для встраивания своего кода в сайты.

Расширения в браузере для майнинга

В настоящее время браузерный майнинг криптовалюты с помощью расширений практически прекратил свое существование из-за того, что большинство разработчиков браузеров стали блокировать такие программы. Компания Гугл с 2018 года запретила использование расширений для майнинга в своем браузере Chrome. Ранее довольно популярными были расширения MinerGate и AutoFaucets, которые в настоящее время не позволяют производить майнинг в браузере.

MinerGate

Этот сайт представляет собой пул для добычи множества криптовалют. Раньше можно было скачать расширение от этого сайта для майнинга криптовалют. В настоящее время существует расширение для браузера Chrome, которое является удобным интерфейсом для доступа к пулу. Функции браузерного майнинга в нем уже нет.

AutoFaucets

Сайт предлагает для скачивания плагин, осуществляющий сбор криптовалют с различных криптовалютных «кранов». Функции браузерного майнинга он не содержит.Актуальные ресурсы для майнинга в браузере 2021

Плюсы и минусы майнинга в браузере

Майнинг с помощью браузера не может принести большого дохода из-за того, что невозможно полностью реализовать потенциал имеющегося на компьютере оборудования через интернет браузеры. Браузерный майнинг практически производится только на процессорах, которые даже при традиционных методах майнинга не дают особого дохода.

Браузерный майнинг на видеокарте теоретически возможен, но он не может быть эффективным, поэтому такой вид добывания криптовалют практически не существует.

При использовании скриптов в браузерах для добывания криптовалют используется намного больше электроэнергии в расчете на единицу вычислительной мощности, чем при майнинге специальными программами.

Кроме того, пользователь никак не может проконтролировать реально произведенную им работу. Сайт, использующийся для браузерного майнинга может рисовать любые цифры. ничем не связанные с реальностью. Поэтому для добывания криптовалют лучше использовать специализированные программы, а не надстройки над браузерами или сайты для браузерного майнинга.

Тем не менее, иногда пользователь хочет попробовать браузерный майнинг из-за целого ряда причин, например:

  • изучение технологии браузерного майнинга;
  • желание добыть какую-то новую монету, которая легко майнится в браузере;
  • измерение быстродействия компьютера;
  • отработка механизмов защиты от несанкционированного браузерного майнинга.

Вывод

Несмотря на то, что браузерный майнинг является нерентабельным, он может использоваться начинающими майнерами для изучения процесса добывания криптовалют, накопления новых знаний, а также для того, чтобы лучше понимать, как лучше защититься от несанкционированного использования своего компьютера хакерами.