CGMiner v4.11.1: Download - Setting up the miner - Features and requirements

CGMiner v4.11.1: Download - Setting up the miner - Features and requirements

CGMiner - the most effective software for mining cryptocurrencies on a video card. This software uses the NeoScrypt algorithm, which can significantly add to mining income. The only drawback of CGMiner is the lack of a graphical interface, so its configuration is carried out through the console. Because of this feature, CGMiner is called the program for advanced miners. In this article, we will show you how to use this software. We hope you find this information useful. Immediately, we want to note that the CGMiner program is more suitable for mining farms consisting of video cards from AMD. If you are the owner of a farm made of NVIDIA video cards, then it is better to use Claumore's Dual Mining program. The features of CGMiner include:

  • overclocking of the video card is possible;
  • works through a proxy server;
  • uses balancing algorithms;
  • it is possible to adjust the power of the cooler;
  • mining of Bitcoin, Ethereum and others is possible;
  • disables idle workers.

Download CGMiner v4.11.1

You can download the latest version of CGMiner from the link below.

Feature of the program

The software uses the NeoScrypt algorithm. This allows you to increase the profitability of mining by generating an excellent hash rate.

The developers created Cgminer when mining was carried out mainly on cards with a chip from AMD. Therefore, the program does not have the functionality of working with the later popular CUDA technology from NVidia. The software is capable of working with video cards of this type only using OpenCL technology. This method is less efficient, which is why NVidia holders often choose other applications.

Pros:

  • Free open source software;
  • Developers do not require a commission for using the software;
  • A huge number of parameters for settings for any equipment;
  • Productive mining with the right settings;
  • Overclocking video card cores and regulating the operation of coolers.

Cons:

  • Few mining algorithms available;
  • The latest versions of the program do not support mining on video cards and processors;
  • The lack of a graphical interface makes the setup process difficult for inexperienced users.

Technical requirements

Best of all, as practice has shown, CGMiner works under Windows 7 64 bit. On Windows 10 or 8, performance is lower by an average of 3-5% (depending on the encryption used). The program allows you to mine cryptocurrency simultaneously on 8 workers (that is, 8 video cards per base station). There is no official miner website as such, and a forum where you can discuss any questions about the program, its functionality and settings is located at https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=28402.0. It is worth noting that the application does not work for 32-bit operating systems (due to low system performance and a limitation of 2 gigabytes of RAM). And experienced miners claim that the so-called Ccminer is better suited for Radeon video cards than Nvidia. Their approximate performance using the Scrypt algorithm is as follows:

Video cardPerformance (kh / s)
Radeon 5970705
Radeon 6990775
Radeon79901245
R9 290623
R9 290X686
GeForce 750Ti245
GeForce 650Ti152

Since CGMiner is more optimized for Scrypt, it is best to use it to mine Litecoin. Only from version 3.7.2. support for the more popular SHA-256 algorithm has been added. It is important to take into account that Cgminer divides multi-chip video cards into 2 workers (in the case of 2 processors). Accordingly, when using such devices, the maximum limit is up to 4 adapters per station.

Such an application will not work for Asic.

CGMiner settings and parameters

CGMiner is managed via the command line. So that at each launch or when changing the cryptocurrency, not to configure all the parameters again, it is easier to create a .bat file and enter the settings there. This file is created in the folder with the miner as a text document (notepad), with the .bat extension. The main setting for the miner to work looks like this:

cgminer --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://east1.us.stratum.dedicatedpool.com:3351 -u user.1 -p x

cgminer - indicates the startup file

—scrypt - indicates to the miner the algorithm of the mined cryptocurrency

-o - after that, the address of the pool tratum + tcp: //east1.us.stratum.dedicatedpool.com: and port 3351 are indicated. These data are indicated on all pools, in the "Getting Started" section.

-u user.1 - an indication of the login on the pool and the name of the worker created there

-p x - specifying a password for the created worker

An example of configuring a bat file under Windows

The so-called Bat-file "batch file" is needed to set several necessary parameters for the program CGMiner.

The basic option for configuring the executable file is as follows:

setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100 setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1 cgminer.exe --scrypt --worksize 256 --intensity 20 --auto-fan --lookup-gap 2 --thread-concurrency 25614 --gpu-engine 1050 -- gpu-memclock 1600 --gpu-powertune 20 -o адрес пула:порт -u worker -p пароль

CGMiner v4.11.1: Скачать – Настройка майнера – Особенности и требования

CGMiner v4.11.1: Скачать - Настройка майнера - Особенности и требования

CGMiner – наиболее эффективный софт для добычи криптовалют на видеокарте. Это ПО использует алгоритм NeoScrypt, который позволяет существенно прибавить к доходу от майнинга. Единственный минус CGMiner – отсутствие графического интерфейса, поэтому его настройка осуществляется через консоль. Из-за этой особенности, CGMiner называют программой для опытных майнеров. В данной статье мы покажем как пользоваться этим софтом. Надеемся, что данная информация будет вам полезна. Сразу же хотим отметить, что программа СиДжиМайнер больше подходит для майнинг ферм, состоящих из видеокарт от производителя AMD. Если вы владелец фермы из видеокарт NVIDIA, то лучше воспользуйтесь программой Claumore’s Dual Mining. К особенностям CGMiner можно отнести:

  • возможен разгон видеокарты;
  • работает через прокси-сервер;
  • использует балансирование алгоритмов;
  • есть возможность регулировать мощность кулера;
  • возможна добыча Bitcoin, Ethereum и других;
  • отключает неработающие воркеры.

Скачать CGMiner v4.11.1

Скачать поcледнюю версию CGMiner можно по ссылке ниже.

Особенность программы

Программное обеспечение применяет алгоритм NeoScrypt. Это позволяет повысить прибыльность майнинга за счет генерирования отличного хэшрейта.

Разработчики создавали Cgminer тогда, когда добыча велась в основном на картах с чипом от AMD. Поэтому программа не имеет функционала работы со ставшей популярной позже технологией CUDA от NVidia. С видеокартами этого типа софт способен работать только по технологии  OpenCL. Этот способ менее эффективен, поэтому держатели NVidia чаще всего выбирают другие приложения.

Плюсы:

  • Бесплатная программы с открытым исходным кодом;
  • Разработчики не требуют комиссию за использование софта;
  • Огромное количество параметров для настроек под любое оборудование;
  • Продуктивный майнинг при правильно подобранных настройках;
  • Разгон ядер видеокарты и регулирование работы кулеров.

Минусы:

  • Мало доступных алгоритмов майнинга;
  • Последние версии программы не поддерживают майнинг на видеокартах и процессорах;
  • Отсутствие графического интерфейса затрудняет процесс настройки для неопытных пользователей.

Технические требования

Лучше всего, как показала практика, CGMiner работает под управлением Windows 7 64 бит. На Windows 10 или 8 производительность ниже, в среднем, на 3-5% (в зависимости от используемого шифрования). Программа позволяет майнить криптовалюту одновременно на 8 воркерах (то есть, 8 видеокарт на одну базовую станцию). Официального сайта майнера как такового нет, а форум, где можно обсудить любые вопросы за программу, её функциональность и настройки, расположен по адресу https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=28402.0. Стоит заметить, что под 32-битные операционные системы приложение не работает (ввиду низкой производительности системы и ограничения в 2 гигабайта ОЗУ). А ещё бывалые майнеры утверждают, что так называемый Ccminer лучше подходит для видеокарт Radeon, нежели Nvidia. Примерная их производительность по алгоритму Scrypt следующая:

ВидеокартаПроизводительность(kh/s)
Radeon 5970705
Radeon 6990775
Radeon79901245
R9 290623
R9 290X686
GeForce 750Ti245
GeForce 650Ti152

ак как CGMiner больше оптимизирован под Scrypt, то с его помощью лучше всего майнить Litecoin. Только с версии 3.7.2. была добавлена поддержка более популярного алгоритма SHA-256. Важно учесть, что Сgminer многочиповые видеокарты разделяет на 2 воркера (в случае с 2-я процессорами). Соответственно, при использовании таких устройств максимальное ограничение – до 4 адаптеров на станцию.

Под Asic такое приложение не подойдёт.

Настройка и параметры CGMiner

правление CGMiner происходит через командную строку. Чтобы при каждом запуске или при смене криптовалюты не настраивать все параметры заново, проще создать .bat файл и вписать настройки туда. Создаётся этот файл в папке с майнером как текстовый документ (блокнот), с расширением .bat. Основная настройка, для работы майнера выглядит так:

cgminer --scrypt -o stratum+tcp://east1.us.stratum.dedicatedpool.com:3351 -u user.1 -p x

cgminer — указывает на запускающий файл

—scrypt — указывает майнеру алгоритм добываемой криптовалюты

-o — после этого указывается адрес пула tratum+tcp://east1.us.stratum.dedicatedpool.com: и порт 3351. Эти данные указаны на всех пулах, в разделе «Getting Started».

-u user.1 — указание логина на пуле и имя созданного там worker

-p x — указание пароля для созданного worker

Пример настройки bat файла под Windows

Так называемый Bat-файл «батник» нужен для задания нескольких необходимых параметров программе CGMiner.

Базовый вариант настройки исполняющего файла выглядит следующим образом:

setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100 setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1 cgminer.exe --scrypt --worksize 256 --intensity 20 --auto-fan --lookup-gap 2 --thread-concurrency 25614 --gpu-engine 1050 -- gpu-memclock 1600 --gpu-powertune 20 -o адрес пула:порт -u worker -p пароль