The best hardware for mining: where to buy, how much, what is the profitability?

The best hardware for mining: where to buy, how much, what is the profitability?

Hello everyone, dear friends. Glad to see you! Today I will show you some of the best (in my opinion) mining hardware, with which work will either become easier or your income will increase. Here I will only touch on video cards, power supplies and motherboards.

And yes, I know that now it is no longer advisable to enter mining, because. prices for everything related to mining have at least doubled. And yet, sooner or later it will end, besides, everything that I write in this article will cost less in some stores than in others. In general - let's go!

Take two power supplies

Since the cost of one block per kilowatt is approaching the space cost, blocks are now taken into the farms in pairs. They work together with the help of a synchronizer, which, in principle, can be assembled by yourself, but why, if the Chinese product will cost 200-300 rubles.

This can be bought for 150 rubles, there is nothing tricky about the device

This can be bought for 150 rubles, there is nothing tricky about the device

What am I talking about? Now it is more profitable to take two 500-watt power supplies than one unit per kilowatt. It is more profitable to take two at 750, rather than one at 1500, and so on, you get the point.

The block looks good, such a place in some gaming computer ... No, not a healthy person, but a miner

The block looks good, such a place in some gaming computer ... No, not a healthy person, but a miner

Efficiency, the filling of the unit, as well as connectors for connecting video cards and the distance between them are important to us. CoolerMaster MWE Gold Full-Modular 750W power supplies, which I mentioned in a previous article, are quite suitable for our tasks.

Cooler Master MWE Gold 750 V2 Full Modular 750W Power Supply (MPE-7501-AFAAG)

  • Form Factor: ATX
  • Power: 750 W
  • Efficiency Standard: 80 PLUS Gold

All Features

The best hardware for mining: where to buy, how much, what is the profitability?

From the pleasant - two cables for video cards, each of which has two 6 + 2 Pins. At the same time, the distance between the connectors on the cable is 12 cm, and the cables themselves are 60 cm long. The blocks are modular, but this, in my opinion, is not so important.

At the same time, these blocks have a gold certificate, which means that we will not pay for the heat that is generated from the rest of the efficiency in the power supply (such a joke, I know that jokes are not always understood the way I think). In short, a certificate in a farm is a necessary thing, not so much for saving energy, but for at least some unloading of the network, where, when consuming 1000 watts, there is a difference between the conventional 80 and 90% efficiency.

The insides of this block

The insides of this block

Also, do not forget that this block has a range of protections, operates in the voltage range from 100 to 240, some of the conders are polymer, the rest are elite (not the best conders, but in my experience they are normal). These blocks also have an alternative - the White series of the same CoolerMaster, which has lower efficiency (a regular certificate, not even bronze), and wires are not modular, but they are cheaper.

Motherboard

There are different motherboards for mining, but some are just a regular board with a huge number of PCIE slots, without any different technologies that make life easier for miners.

ASRock H110 Pro BTC+ is a good motherboard for those who are going to mine. Why she? After all, other manufacturers also have motherboards that were cheaper in normal times, but at the same time they were not inferior in terms of "chips"? I answer - do you think we live in normal times now?)

There is even an M.2 slot

There is even an M.2 slot

Seriously, I tried to find at least some mining boards in my city for + -10K, but nowhere, I emphasize - there were no non-ASRock models ANYWHERE. The company has made a certain bet on mining, so they have stupidly more boards for this task, and they are produced in a larger circulation than other companies.

As for the board itself - a typical mining board. The board itself has a pair of MOLEX connectors that are needed to power the PCIE X1 slots.

Such a fot "trick"

Such a photo "chip"

The board has 13 PCIE slots, 12 X1 slots and a single "full-fledged" X16. The board also has power/reset buttons (which is sometimes lacking in motherboards for users of the middle price segment), judging by the information on the website, there is a special “hardened” textolite and a slightly increased thickness of the tracks – all for reliability.

ASRock H110 Pro BTC + motherboard

  • Form Factor: ATX
  • Socket: LGA1151
  • Memory: 2 x DDR4 DIMM (2133-2400 MHz)

All Features

The best hardware for mining: where to buy, how much, what is the profitability?

This board is frankly inferior to the board from MSi, which I saw quite recently, but A: I have a lot of questions about MSi products (in particular, engineers), B: in January this board cost 13K rubles, that is, the last board went for 14 -15K+ (ASRock can actually be found for 10), and Q: this is practically the only board, of which there were many, which are now in stock and which you can buy.

And finally - video cards

Video cards for mining are an object of controversy and controversy, since in addition to the “dry” profitability figures (namely, profitability, that is, income minus electricity), you also need to take into account the fact that AMD cards are sewn, that Nvidia can be downvoted directly from under Windows, which someone it does not work and so on and so forth.

In general, we will consider both for the “experienced” miner, and from the point of view of “yy, I want to mine, where to download the video card”. So:

There are practically no interesting video cards on the market for a miner

That is, not just “no”, but “savsem net”. Throwing out 250K for RX6900XT is such a pleasure, as well as laying out about the same amount for 3090. You have to come to terms with the fact that an experienced miner needs to look towards used video cards.

Market, what's wrong with you ?! You feel bad?!

Market, what's wrong with you ?! You feel bad?!

And here on the market there is RX470/570/480/580/590 8Gb. What's the catch, and why so many? Yes, everything is simple - in terms of profitability, this is essentially the same card!) The difference between the RX 470 8 Gb and RX 590 8Gb (there are no others in nature) is imperceptible in profitability, and judging by the nicehash calculator, it is generally equal to the error (in practice , most likely it is).

At the same time, they do not have much difference in price, but more powerful RXs can be sold at a higher price in the future, so it makes sense to buy more powerful cards, unless, of course, you are going to use them exclusively for permanent mining.

For an ordinary user

An ordinary user will break through the ads and check the video card every time, so we consider the option only from the store, and then ... GTX 1660 / Super / Ti.

Don't be fooled by suspiciously low prices - these are scammers!

Do not be fooled by suspiciously low prices - they are scammers!

Why is that? Well, firstly, at least some kind of thaw has begun with prices. They have not yet returned to their previous level, but at least they have stopped growing, which is already pleasing. Secondly, cards from the store and with a guarantee of three years, which means that if something happens to it, then you can take it to the store and repair it.

Someone says that stores don’t repair vidyuhi after mining, but for starters, let them first prove that the video card was in the farm, since mining is, in fact, a process of ordinary miscalculation, and a picture similar to it can be achieved ... Calculating something on the video card for quite a long time.

Also, Nvidia cards have a significant plus for the layman: the optimal settings can be set directly from under Windows, you can see them for each card separately. The yield on the 1660Super will be the same as that of the cards for experienced miners, but each 1660S will cost an average of 10 thousand more than one RX.

But at the same time we have a guarantee, the same income, but slightly less consumption (by 30 watts), the cards are newer, which means that later they can be sold at a higher price (relative to RXs).

Лучшее железо для майнинга: где купить, почем, какая доходность?

Лучшее железо для майнинга: где купить, почем, какая доходность?

Всем привет, дорогие друзья. Рад вас видеть! Сегодня я покажу несколько лучших (на мой взгляд) железок для майнинга, с которыми работа либо станет легче, либо повысится доход. Здесь я затрону только видеокарты, блоки питания и материнские платы.

И да, я знаю, что сейчас входить в майнинг уже нецелесообразно, т.к. цены на все, что связано с майнингом, выросли как минимум вдвое. И все-таки, рано или поздно это кончится, к тому же, все, что я напишу в этой статье в некоторых магазинах будет стоить дешевле, чем в остальных. В общем – погнали!

Берите два блока питания

Так как стоимость одного блока на киловатт приближается к космической, в фермы блоки сейчас берутся парой. Работают вместе они при помощи синхронизатора, который можно в принципе собрать самому, но зачем, если китайское поделие обойдется в 200-300 рублей.

Такое можно купить и за 150 рублей, ничего хитрого в устройстве нет

Такое можно купить и за 150 рублей, ничего хитрого в устройстве нет

К чему я говорю? Сейчас выгоднее взять два блока питания на 500 ватт, нежели один блок на киловатт. Выгоднее взять два по 750, нежели один на 1500 и так далее, суть вы уловили.

Выглядит блок неплохо, такому место в каком-нибудь игровом компьютере... Нет, не здорового человека, а майнера

Выглядит блок неплохо, такому место в каком-нибудь игровом компьютере… Нет, не здорового человека, а майнера

Нам важен КПД, начинка блока, а также разъемы для подключения видеокарт и расстояние между ними. Под наши задачи неплохо подходят блоки питания CoolerMaster MWE Gold Full-Modular 750W, которые я вскользь упомянул в предыдущей статье.

Блок питания Cooler Master MWE Gold 750 V2 Full Modular 750W (MPE-7501-AFAAG)

  • Форм-фактор: ATX
  • Мощность: 750 Вт
  • Стандарт эффективности: 80 PLUS Gold

Все характеристики

Лучшее железо для майнинга: где купить, почем, какая доходность?

Из приятного – по два кабеля для видеокарт, на каждом из которых располагается по два 6+2 Pin. При этом расстояние между разъемами на кабеле – 12 см, а сами кабели имеют длину в 60 см. Блоки модульные, но это, на мой взгляд, не так важно.

При этом у данных блоков золотой сертификат, что значит, что мы не будем оплачивать тепло, которое образуется из остатков КПД в блоке питания (шутка такая, знаю, что не всегда шутки понимаются так, как задумываю я). Короче говоря, сертификат в ферме – штука нужная, не столько для экономии энергии, сколько для хоть какой-то разгрузке сети, где при потреблении 1000 ватт разница между условными 80 и 90% КПД есть.

Внутренности данного блока

Внутренности данного блока

Также не забываем про то, что этот блок имеет спектр защит, работает в диапазоне напряжений от 100 до 240, часть кондеров – полимер, остальные – elite (не лучшие кондеры, но по моему опыту – нормальные). У этих блоков есть и альтернатива – серия White у тех же CoolerMaster, у которой и КПД пониже (обычный сертификат, даже не бронза), и провода не модульные, зато они и подешевле.

Материнская плата

Материнки для майнинга бывают разные, но некоторые представляют из себя обычную плату с огромным количеством слотов PCIE, без каких-либо разных технологий, которые облегчают жизнь майнерам.

ASRock H110 Pro BTC+ – неплохая материнская плата для тех, кто собирается майнить. Почему она? Ведь и у других производителей есть платы, которые в нормальное время стоили дешевле, но при этом по “фишкам” не уступали? Отвечаю – а мы сейчас в нормальное время по-вашему живем?)

Даже M.2 слот есть

Даже M.2 слот есть

Серьезно, я пытался найти хоть какие-то платы для майнинга в моем городе за +-10К, но нигде, подчеркну – НИГДЕ не было моделей не от ASRock. Компания сделала определенную ставку на майнинг, так что плат под эту задачу у них тупо больше, и выпускаются они большим тиражом, нежели у других компаний.

Что касается самой платы – типичная плата для майнинга. На самой плате распаяна пара коннекторов MOLEX, которые нужны для питания слотов PCIE X1.

Такая фот "фишочка"

Такая фот “фишочка”

На плате присутствуют 13 слотов PCIE, 12 штук X1 и один-единственный “полноценный” X16. Также на плате есть кнопки включения/перезагрузки (чего иной раз не хватает платам для пользователей среднего ценового сегмента), судя по информации на сайте – особый “упрочненный” текстолит и несколько увеличенная толщина дорожек – все для надежности.

Материнская плата ASRock H110 Pro BTC+

  • Форм-фактор: ATX
  • Сокет: LGA1151
  • Память: 2 x DDR4 DIMM (2133-2400 МГц)

Все характеристики

Лучшее железо для майнинга: где купить, почем, какая доходность?

Плата эта откровенно уступает плате от MSi, которую я видел совсем недавно, но А: к продукции MSi (в частности – к инженерам) у меня есть куча вопросов, Б: в январе эта плата стоила 13К рублей, то есть последняя плата ушла за 14-15К+ (ASRock реально найти за 10), и В: это практически единственная плата, которых было много, которые сейчас есть в наличии, и которую можно купить.

И наконец – видеокарты

Видеокарты для майнинга – объект споров и разногласий, так как помимо “сухих” цифр доходности (именно прибыльности, то есть доход минус электричество) нужно учитывать и то, что карты от AMD шьются, что Nvidia можно задаунвольтить прямо из-под винды, что у кого-то это не работает и так далее и тому подобное.

В общем – рассмотрим как для “прошаренного” майнера, так и с точки зрения “ыы, хочу майнить, где скачать видеокарту”. И так:

Для майнера интересных видеокарт на рынке практически нет

То есть не просто “нет”, а “савсэм нэт”. Выкидывать 250К за RX6900XT – такое себе удовольствие, так же как и выкладывать примерно ту же сумму за 3090. Придется смириться с тем, что бывалому майнеру надо смотреть в сторону Б/У видеокарт.

Рынок, что с тобой?! Тебе плохо?!

Рынок, что с тобой?! Тебе плохо?!

И вот тут на рынке есть RX470/570/480/580/590 8Gb. В чем прикол, и почему так много? Да все просто – по доходности это по сути одна и та же карта!) Разница между RX 470 8 Gb и RX 590 8Gb (других в природе не бывает) в прибыльности незаметна, и если судить по калькулятору найсхеш – вообще равна погрешности (на практике, скорее всего, так и есть).

При этом и разницы в цене особой у них нет, но более мощные RX’ы в будущем можно подороже продать, так что смысл покупать более мощные карты, если, конечно, не собираетесь использовать их исключительно для майнинга на постоянку.

Для обычного пользователя

Обычному пользователю будет влом кататься по объявлениям и проверять видеокарту каждый раз, поэтому рассматриваем вариант только из магазина, и тут… GTX 1660/Super/Ti.

Не ведитесь на подозрительно низкие цены - это мошенники!

Не ведитесь на подозрительно низкие цены – это мошенники!

Почему так? Ну во-первых, началась хоть какая-то оттепель с ценами. На прежний уровень они еще не вернулись, но хотя бы перестали расти, что уже радует. Во-вторых – карты из магазина и с гарантией в три года, что значит, что если с ней что-то случится, то можно отнести ее в магазин и отремонтировать.

Кто-то говорит, что магазины не чинят видюхи после майнинга, но для начала – пусть сначала докажут, что видеокарта стояла в ферме, так как майнинг – по сути, процесс обычного просчета, и схожей с ним картины можно добиться… Просчитывая что-то на видеокарте достаточно долгое время.

Также у карт Nvidia есть значительный плюс для обывателя: оптимальные настройки можно выставлять прямо из-под Windows, посмотреть для каждой карты их можно отдельно. Доходность на 1660Super будет такой же, как у карт для опытных майнеров, но каждая 1660S обойдется в среднем на 10 тысяч дороже, чем одна RX.

Но при этом у нас есть гарантия, тот же доход, но немного меньшее потребление (на 30 ватт), карты новее, а значит позже из можно будет подороже продать (относительно RX-ов).