Top 8 Hive OS Features for Profitable Mining in 2021

Top 8 Hive OS Features for Profitable Mining in 2021

Why does a miner need an operating system? The answer is obvious - it greatly simplifies the process of mining cryptocurrencies and helps manage both GPUs and ASICs (regardless of whether you have several miners or a whole farm).

If you are not completely satisfied with the efficiency of your workers, regularly face problems like high temperatures and random restarts, there is a solution: the Hive OS operating system, which has collected the most effective features that will take your mining to the next level:

  • monitoring of hash rate, power consumption, temperature, online / offline statuses of each miner or rig, miner errors, invalid shares, overclocking;
  • quick search, sorting, grouping, filtering, quick start of mining, prepared settings;
  • launch in one / two clicks, mass functions, application of commands simultaneously on thousands of devices;
  • the schedule for changing the settings of mining, wallets, pools, overclocks, the execution of commands on a schedule and that's not all.

Check out its most useful features below.

Hardware overclocking
In short, overclocking is a way of “getting out” of the equipment from the factory settings zone. The result is increased productivity. In addition, overclocking can be used to reduce the power consumption of equipment. Hive OS allows you to create overclocking profiles and thus improve your devices.

Wachdog
With Hive OS, you don't have to constantly monitor the efficiency of your devices - the system is independent in these matters. If one of the devices begins to lag behind the others in terms of efficiency, a watchdog is triggered. The device is restarted and its efficiency is restored.

Temperature control
Hive OS makes it easy to control the temperature of your equipment. Firstly, you will have a single temperature map for all your workers, which will give you a warning if one of the devices approaches a critical point. Secondly, Hive OS is “equipped” with a temperature monitor that will reboot the system or stop mining if the equipment reaches a critical temperature.

And finally, the most important thing. To avoid the aforementioned critical temperatures, Hive OS provides automatic fan control. Thanks to this function, the temperature of your devices will stay within the normal range.

Planning
Using the “Scheduler” function, you can create various events: the application of an overclocking profile, the execution of a command, and so on. By selecting the appropriate event and setting the required time and repetition rate, you can partially automate the mining process. For example, it will help if you have a night tariff, or the administrator mines a percentage for himself, or you have devices in common with partners.

RX Boost
Thanks to the RX Boost function, you can achieve maximum speed when mining with memory-intensive algorithms on AMD RX 400/500 graphics cards (Polaris family).

Another way to get more out of your ASIC, increase hashrate and save energy costs is to install our custom Hiveon ASIC firmware. At the moment, it is available for models S17 / S17 Pro, S9 / S9j / S9i, T9 +, in the near future there will be an announcement of firmware for S10 (the list is regularly updated). In the next articles we will tell you more about the firmware, stay in touch!

Customization
Hive OS supports the most popular miners. But if the miner you need is still not on this list, you can always integrate the custom miner yourself.

Statistics
Hive OS makes it easy and simple to monitor your hardware. First, you will have access to energy statistics (both for the farm as a whole and for each individual worker). Secondly, you will be able to track the performance of your workers at different temperatures, algorithms, and so on.

Notifications
With Hive OS, you will always be aware of what is happening with your equipment. Critical error? Reboot your device? Poor miner performance? You can receive notifications about these and other important events both in Telegram and in Discord.

Топ 8 фич Hive OS для прибыльного майнинга в 2021 году

Топ 8 фич Hive OS для прибыльного майнинга в 2021 году

Зачем майнеру нужна операционная система? Ответ очевиден — она существенно упрощает процесс добычи криптовалют и помогает управлять как GPU, так и ASIC-ами (вне зависимости от того, несколько у вас майнеров или целая ферма).

Если вы не вполне довольны эффективностью ваших воркеров, регулярно сталкиваетесь с проблемами вроде высоких температур и случайных перезапусков — есть решение: операционная система Hive OS, в которой собрали самые эффективные фичи, которые поднимут ваш майнинг на новый уровень:

  • мониторинг хешрейта, энергопотребления, температуры, онлайн/оффлайн статусов каждого майнера или рига, ошибок майнеров, невалидных шар, разгона;
  • быстрый поиск, сортировки, группировка, фильтрация, быстрый запуск майнинга, подготовленные настройки;
  • запуск в один/два клика, массовые функции, применение команд одновременно на тысячи устройств;
  • расписание смены настроек майнинга, кошельков, пулов, оверклоков, выполнение команд по расписанию и это еще не все.

Ознакомиться с её самыми полезными функциями можно ниже.

Разгон оборудования
Если коротко, разгон — это способ “выхода” оборудования из зоны заводских настроек. Результатом является повышение производительности. Кроме того, разгон можно использовать и для снижения энергопотребления оборудования. Hive OS позволяет создавать профили разгона и, таким образом, совершенствовать ваши устройства.

Вачдог
С Hive OS вам не придётся постоянно следить за эффективностью ваших устройств — система в этих вопросах самостоятельна. Если одно из устройств начинает отставать от других по эффективности, срабатывает вачдог. Устройство перезапускается, и его эффективность восстанавливается.

Контроль температуры
Hive OS позволяет контролировать температуру оборудования без особых усилий. Во-первых, у вас будет единая температурная карта всех ваших воркеров, которая выдаст вам предупреждение, если одно из устройств приблизится к критической отметке. Во-вторых, Hive OS “экипирована” температурным вачдогом, который перезагрузит систему или остановит майнинг в случае достижения оборудованием критической температуры.

И, наконец, самое важное. Чтобы избежать вышеупомянутых критических температур, Hive OS обеспечивает автоматический контроль вентиляторов. Благодаря этой функции, температура ваших устройств будет оставаться в пределах нормы.

Планирование
Используя функцию “Планировщик”, можно создавать различные события: применение профиля разгона, выполнение какой-либо команды, и так далее. Выбрав соответствующее событие и задав необходимое время и частоту повторения, можно частично автоматизировать процесс майнинга. Например, поможет если у вас ночной тариф, или админ майнит процент на себя, или у вас есть общие с партнерами устройства.

RX Boost
Благодаря функции RX Boost, можно достичь максимальной скорости при майнинге на алгоритмах с интенсивным использованием памяти на видеокартах AMD RX 400/500 (семейство Polaris).

Ещё один способ добиться от вашего ASICа большего, увеличить хешрейт и сэкономить на электроэнергии — установить нашу кастомную прошивку Hiveon ASIC. На данный момент, она доступна для моделей S17/S17 Pro, S9/S9j/S9i, T9+, в ближайшее время будет анонс прошивки на S10 (список регулярно пополняется). В следующих статьях мы расскажем о прошивках больше, оставайтесь на связи!

Кастомизация
Hive OS поддерживает самые популярные майнеры. Но если нужный вам майнер всё же отсутствует в этом списке, вы всегда можете интегрировать кастомный майнер самостоятельно.

Статистика
Hive OS позволяет легко и просто следить за оборудованием. Во-первых, у вас будет доступ к статистике энергопотребления (как по ферме в целом, так и по каждому конкретному воркеру). Во-вторых, вы сможете отслеживать производительность ваших воркеров при различных температурах, алгоритмах и так далее.

Уведомления
С Hive OS вы всегда будете в курсе того, что происходит с вашим оборудованием. Критическая ошибка? Перезагрузка устройства? Низкая производительность майнера? Уведомления об этих и других важных событиях можно получать как в Telegram, так и в Discord.