Demand for mining equipment is growing in Vietnam

Demand for mining equipment is growing in Vietnam

Vietnamese miners have significantly increased purchases of mining equipment against the backdrop of the growth of the cryptocurrency market. We are talking about both ASIC miners and video cards.

According to Quang Thuan, owner of a computer store chain in Ho Chi Minh City, sales of mining equipment tripled in early September. This was facilitated by the growth of the bitcoin rate, which reached $ 50 in early September.

“Firstly, the rates of bitcoin, ether and other cryptocurrencies have grown significantly, and miners have begun to receive more profit. Secondly, the coronavirus pandemic continues, which reduces the number of investment options. Many people choose to invest in mining, ”says Le Hung, the administrator of the mining group, which has more than 80 members.

Ngoc Van, owner of a mining farm in the southern province of Dong Nai, said the farm cost him $ 130 and hopes to recoup the investment in six months.

The best sellers in Vietnam are “self-assembled” farms based on AMD or Nvidia video cards. As a rule, this is a regular computer with several video cards. The cost of such a farm is about $ 4 on average.

According to the analytical company Chainalysis, it is Vietnam that is the world leader in the adoption of cryptocurrencies.

Во Вьетнаме растет спрос на майнинговое оборудование

Во Вьетнаме растет спрос на майнинговое оборудование

Вьетнамские майнеры на фоне роста криптовалютного рынка значительно увеличили закупки оборудования для майнинга. Речь идет как об ASIC-майнерах, так и о видеокартах.

Как рассказал владелец сети компьютерных магазинов в Хошимине Куанг Туан (Quang Thuan), в начале сентября продажи майнингового оборудования утроились. Этому поспособствовал рост курса биткоина, который в начале сентября достиг $50 000.

«Во-первых, курсы биткоина, эфира и других криптовалют значительно выросли, и майнеры начали получать больше прибыли. Во-вторых, пандемия коронавируса продолжается, что снижает количество вариантов для инвестирования. Многие выбирают вложение средств в майнинг», ― считает Ле Хунг (Le Hung) администратор группы по майнингу, которая насчитывает более 80 000 участников.

Владелец майнинговой фермы в южной провинции Донгнай Нгок Ван (Ngoc Van) рассказал, что ферма обошлась ему в $130 000, и он надеется окупить инвестиции уже через шесть месяцев.

Лучше всего во Вьетнаме продаются «самосборные» фермы на базе видеокарт AMD или Nvidia. Как правило это обычный компьютер с несколькими видеокартами. Стоимость такой фермы составляет в среднем около $4 000.

По данным аналитической компании Chainalysis, именно Вьетнам является мировым лидером по принятию криптовалют.