During Mining Video Card Goes Black Screen

During Mining Video Card Goes Black Screen

In the Claymore miner, this is the -platform command with a digital value: 1 - use only AMD video cards, 2 - only NVIDIA cards, 3 - use both AMD and NVIDIA GPUs (by default, the miner has command 3, according to which both types of cards are used).

For the correct installation of AMD and Nvidia video card drivers, we recommend reading the article "Correct installation of GPU drivers for mining", as well as specialized forums.

Eliminating mining errors associated with incorrect installation or configuration of video cards

As a rule, in mining farms with several video cards, the following errors occur due to incorrect installation of drivers.

Miner configuration errors when specifying video cards

Understanding Ohm's Law will help to avoid the problems associated with the use of adapters from the SATA power connector to the riser, which is guaranteed to lead to burnout of contacts and related problems. Other errors causing miners to malfunction

Errors caused by improper driver installation

Consider other errors that sometimes occur when mining programs: Mining requires certain knowledge related to the operation of computers and communication networks. This is necessary because knowledge of the basics of the operation of radio equipment and communication channels makes it possible to independently understand the causes of problems and understand how they can be eliminated in the most rational way.

Hardware errors leading to incorrect operation or missing video cards in the task manager

Conclusion

After such an update, error 43 may appear, and the hashrate of video cards may drop significantly. For AMD video cards, after installing the drivers, you need to apply the AMD-Compute-Switcher, and for Nvidia video cards, enable P0 state according to the method described in the article "Optimizing the consumption of Nvidia video cards during mining".

First of all, we recommend that you check if the equipment is correctly selected and configured:

Disconnecting the power supply

If there are frequent power outages in the room, we recommend purchasing a voltage stabilizer. Risers

Why does the farm freeze, shut down?

If there is no time to understand the problem, then a temporary solution can be used WatchDog to autorun the farm.

Good afternoon, during a power outage, video cards do not load (coolers are spinning) you have to manually turn off and on, then the norms and so every time there is a power outage (((

Why does the farm hang?

A power outage of the farm can also occur due to the fact that the network is worn out or technical work is being carried out to modernize it. In order to prevent power surges from leading to equipment failure, you should purchase a voltage stabilizer. Power problems

Damage to video cards

Since mining farms consist of a large number of devices, they must be constantly monitored. Often, users are trying to save money on ventilation systems, install weak power supplies, or organize farms in places where power grids are worn out. Therefore, you should not be surprised that cryptocurrency mining will not bring income and will go very slowly.

A breakdown of the video card can be another reason that the mining farm stops working at full capacity or stops functioning altogether.

Settings crash

Insufficient power supply units

The mining farm is also shut down because the blocks simply do not have enough power. If their power is low, then sooner or later the equipment will turn off. To prevent this, you need to purchase powerful power supplies, otherwise the problem will not be solved.

It sounds strange, but yes. There are, of course, exceptions, and we'll talk about them a little below, but in the overwhelming majority of cases, video cards in a PC are inferior in their state to video cards from farms. This is based not on one reason, but on a whole series, where there are always exceptions, and so on.

How do I test a video card from a farm?

In turn, mining for a video card does not go completely without a trace. During the process, the video memory takes the greatest load on itself, which, in general, is the most durable module in a video card.

§ Hello everyone, dear friends. Glad to see you! Today I will touch upon such a delicate topic as the resource of video cards that are in the farm, and also find out what can happen to them, how to check it all, and based on this we will conclude whether to buy such video cards or not. I will explain it in an accessible language, so, I hope, everyone will understand. And so, let's start!
It sounds strange, but yes. There are, of course, exceptions, and we'll talk about them a little below, but in the overwhelming majority of cases, video cards in a PC are inferior in their state to video cards from farms. This is based not on one reason, but on a whole series, where there are always exceptions, and so on.

Во Время Майнинга Видеокарта Уходит в Черный Экран

Во Время Майнинга Видеокарта Уходит в Черный Экран

В Claymore-майнере это команда -platform с цифровым значением: 1 – использовать только видеокарты AMD, 2 — только NVIDIA, 3 – использовать и AMD и NVIDIA GPU (по умолчанию в майнере действует команда 3, согласно которой используются оба типа карт).

Для правильной установки драйверов видеокарт АМД и Нвидиа рекомендуем почитать статью «Правильная установка драйверов GPU для майнинга», а также профильные форумы.

Устранение ошибок при майнинге, связанных с неверной установкой или конфигурированием видеокарт

Как правило, в майнинг фермах с несколькими видеокартами возникают следующие ошибки, связанные с неправильной установкой драйверов.

Ошибки в конфигурации майнера при указании видеокарт

Понимание закона Ома поможет избежать проблем, связанных с использованием переходников с разъема питания SATA на райзера, которое гарантированно приведет к прогоранию контактов и связанным с этим проблемам. Другие ошибки, приводящие к сбоям в работе майнеров

Ошибки, вызванные неправильной установкой драйверов

Рассмотрим другие ошибки, которые иногда возникают при работе программ для майнинга:Майнинг требует наличия определенных знаний, связанных с эксплуатацией вычислительной техники и сетей связи. Это необходимо, потому что знание основ функционирования радиоаппаратуры и каналов связи дает возможность самостоятельно разобраться в причинах появления неполадок и понять, как их можно устранить наиболее рациональным способом.

Аппаратные ошибки, приводящие к неверной работе или отсутствии видеокарт в диспетчере задач

Заключение

После такого обновления может появиться ошибка 43, а также значительно упасть хешрейт видеокарт. Для видеокарт AMD после установки драйверов нужно применить AMD-Compute-Switcher, а для видеокарт Нвидиа включить P0 state согласно методике, описанной в статье «Оптимизация потребления видеокарт Nvidia при майнинге».

В первую очередь рекомендуем проверить правильно ли подобрано и настроено оборудование:

Отключение электропитания

Если в помещении частые отключения электроэнергии, то рекомендуем приобрести стабилизатор напряжения. Райзеры

Почему ферма зависает, отключается?

Если нет времени разбираться в проблеме, то временным решением можно использовать WatchDog для автозапуска фермы.

Добрый день, при отключения электроэнергии не прогружаются видеокарты (крутятся кулеры) приходится вручную отключать и включать, тогда норм и так каждый раз при отключения электроэнергии (((

Почему зависает ферма?

Отключение электропитания фермы может произойти и по причине того, что сеть изношена или проводятся технические работы по ее модернизации. Для того, чтобы скачки напряжения не привели к выходу оборудования из строя, следует приобрести стабилизатор напряжения. Проблемы в электропитании

Поломка видеокарт

Поскольку майнинг-фермы состоят из большого количества устройств, за ними постоянно нужно следить. Нередко пользователи стараются экономить деньги на системах вентиляции, ставят слабые блоки питания, или организовывают фермы в таких местах, где электросети изношены. Поэтому не стоит удивляться тому, что майнинг криптовалют не принесет дохода и будет идти очень медленно.

Поломка видеокарты может быть еще одной причиной того, что ферма для майнинга перестает работать на полную мощность или перестанет функционировать вовсе.

Сбой в настройках

Недостаточная мощность блоков питания

Отключается майнинг-ферма еще и потому, что у блоков элементарно не хватает мощности. Если их мощность низкая, то рано или поздно произойдет отключение оборудования. Чтобы это не допустить, надо приобретать мощные блоки питания, иначе проблему решить не удастся.

Прозвучит странно, но да. Исключения конечно есть, и мы о них поговорим чуть ниже, но в подавляющем большинстве случаев видеокарты в ПК по своему состоянию уступают видеокартам из ферм. Основано это не на одной причине, а на целом ряде, где всегда есть исключения и так далее.

Как протестировать видеокарту из фермы?

В свою очередь, майнинг для видеокарты совсем бесследно не проходит. Во время процесса самую большую нагрузку на себя принимает видеопамять, которая в общем-то является самым прочным модулем в видеокарте.

§ Всем привет, дорогие друзья. Рад вас видеть! Сегодня я затрону такую тонкую тему, как ресурс видеокарт, которые стоят в ферме, а также выясним, что с ними может произойти, как это все проверять, а на основе этого сделаем вывод — покупать такие видеокарты или нет. Объяснять буду доступным языком, так что поймет, надеюсь, каждый. И так, начинаем!
Прозвучит странно, но да. Исключения конечно есть, и мы о них поговорим чуть ниже, но в подавляющем большинстве случаев видеокарты в ПК по своему состоянию уступают видеокартам из ферм. Основано это не на одной причине, а на целом ряде, где всегда есть исключения и так далее.